Healthcare Business Management Association - HBMA
Leading the Business of Healthcare Login

NDTA Network

HBMA Welcomes New and Continuing Leadership
Meet the New Officers, Board, and Committee Chairs

HBMA’s Officers and Board of Directors are hard-working individuals dedicated to advancing the mission of HBMA and to providing members with value for their membership. Newly elected officers are:

President: Randal Roat, CHBME
Vice President/ President Elect: Scott Everson, CHBME ArborMed Corporation
Treasurer: Jackie Willett, CHBME
TERM Billing, Inc.
Secretary: Patrick Lukacs, CHBME
Medinomics, LLC
Past President: Ken Goodin, CHBME
Emergency Physicians Billing Services

At September’s Annual Fall Meeting, the following were newly elected to the Board:
Jud Neal, CHBME Physicians Business Network, Inc.
Shawn Keough-Hartz, CHBME
Provider Resources, Inc.

The following were reelected to a second term on the Board:

Jackie Willett, CHBME
TERM Billing, Inc.
Scott Everson, CHBME
ArborMed Corporation

The newly elected Board members join current board members Bill Carns, CHBME; Julie Demerath, CHBME; Andy Kokosa, CHBME; Holly Louie, CHBME; Barry Reiter, CHBME; and Don Rodden, CHBME.

COMMITTEE CHAIRS: Committees are the heartbeat of HBMA, working hard to accomplish the association’s goals. The following are the committee chairs designated for 2009:

Certification Committee
Jud Neal, CHBME
Commercial Payer Relations Committee
Sherri Dumford, CHBME
Education Committee
Julie Demerath, CHBME
Ethics & Compliance Committee
Holly Louie, CHBME
Finance Committee
Jackie Willett, CHBME
Government Relations Committee
Barry Reiter, CHBME
Organizational Efficiency Committee
Scott Everson, CHBME
Publications & Communications Committee
Don Rodden, CHBME

Public Relations Committee
Andy Kokosa, CHBME

Regional Development and Membership Committee
Patrick Lukacs, CHBME

Survey Committee
Shawn Keough-Hartz, CHBME

Technology Committee
Bill Carns, CHBME

Vendor Affiliate Advisory Committee
Judy Cardenas, CHBME

Website Committee
Under the direction of the Public Relations Committee

Advertisement: Click to download Conference brochure (PDF).

 Return to Issue Index